top of page
Search
  • wlpark7856

Linger


There's a sanctuary Not made by human hands There's a throne of grace Where my Mediator stands There's a Most Holy Place Accessed by the blood of the Lamb It's what I need It's what I need.


There's an aching Pushing me to the sacred shoals There's a yearning When life is beyond my control There's a calling To worship heart, mind, and soul You're what I need You're what I need.


I long to linger in Your presence I want to tremble at Your feet To stop all this commotion Have the noise around me cease If only for one moment I can make this hallowed retreat Let me linger in Your presence And tremble, tremble at Your feet.


There's a faith Found when I abide There's a hope You truly do supply There's a love Only You can satisfy It's what I need It's what I need.


There's a resting When my burdens down I lay There's a restoring Formed in this whispered praise There's a renewing When upon You I gaze You're all I need You're all I need.


I long to linger in Your presence I want to tremble at Your feet To stop all this commotion Have the noise around me cease If only for one moment I can make this hallowed retreat Let me linger in Your presence And tremble, tremble at Your feet.

17 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page