top of page
Search
  • wlpark7856

Manna for Today


On Monday nights, I join the Solo Parent Society's PALS group (Parenting After the Loss of a Spouse) meeting. It's been a little more difficult to interact since getting Mercy, but I still listen into the conversation. One of our members mentioned this phrase "manna for today" a few months back. I finally got it crafted into a poem. This one's for you, Esther Laidlaw.


Don't need abundance Don't need bounty Don't need endless gifts Don't need a feast set before me Don't need praise or riches Or lavish charity Just give me manna for today.


For the days when I'm hanging by a thread And I face defeat For the days when I'm rejoicing And the victories are sweet For the days when sorrows overcome And life leaves me undone Just give me manna for today.


Everything that we need Comes from Your perfect provision And we are sustained By every word You have given As You hold us Grant this one petition Give us manna for today.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page