top of page
Search
  • wlpark7856

Even if


This poem is based on Isaiah 42:15, 40:8, 24:4, 24:10, 43:2, 54:10, 49:13, and Matthew 28:20b, in that order. It is a reminder of all of God's assurances in my life that I have so desperately needed as I have walked through gried. I wish I could say the phrasing was original, but the wording comes from a combination of the scriptures and a series of blog posts done by "A Widow's Might".

Even if

The hills and mountains crumble

Even if

The rivers run dry

Even if

The grass and flower withers

Even if

The earth lies desolate.

Even when

I go through the waters

Even when

I pass through the flood

Even when

I walk through the fire

Even when

The flames burn.

Even then

Your unfailing love will not be shaken

Even then

Upon us You will have compassion

Even then

Will You comfort the afflicted

Even then

You are the Lord

And You are with us.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page