top of page
Search
  • wlpark7856

Soli Deo Gloria


I wrote this at 3 a.m. in August of 2013 while praying for a friend who was going through a heart-wrenching period of suffering. It appeared on our cancer care website and my husband's friend suggested it for use in his funeral bulletin. "Soli Deo Gloria" is Latin for "Glory to God alone".

 

Soli Deo Gloria

When my strength is failing

Soli Deo Gloria

When my heart is aching

Soli Deo Gloria

When my life is a total mess

Soli Deo Gloria

When from these trials there is no rest.

Soli Deo Gloria

When the nights seem endlessly long

Soli Deo Gloria

When everything right is now wrong

Soli Deo Gloria

When anxiety upon me is constantly creeping

Soli Deo Gloria

For the times I can't stop weeping.

Soli Deo Gloria

On the days I can't lift up praise

Soli Deo Gloria

To You alone these words I raise

Soli Deo Gloria

You are strong when I am weak

Soli Deo Gloria

May Your presence I constantly seek.

Soli Deo Gloria

Be so near to me now

Soli Deo Gloria

Let me stand through the whens, whys, and hows

Soli Deo Gloria

Only in You I am secure

Soli Deo Gloria

In hardships my good You do procure.

Soli Deo Gloria.


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page