top of page
Search
  • wlpark7856

Before the Storm Rolls In


The amazing Janet Pope led our Women's Bible Study this summer through 5 epic prayers of the Bible. Each session was so amazingly challenging.


The week on Jesus's prayer in the garden was particularly poignant. She taught us that the prayer is divided into two parts: Spare Me and Prepare Me. In the Prepare Me part, we are praying for God to strengthen us from the temptation to walk away from Him when the hard times hit.


"Before the Storm Rolls In" was born out of her teaching.


The winds are blowing The clouds are darkening fast What's on the horizon I don't think I can out last My heart is trembling Worries buffet and blast Come quickly--come Come quickly--come.

Remove this hardship Don't let this come to pass Take this cup Don't let this die be cast My heart is struggling How can I hold fast? Release me Release me.

And if You will not spare me O Lord, please prepare me O Lord, please prepare me Before the storm rolls in.

The winds are blowing The clouds are darkening What's on the horizon Is oh so frightening My heart is tempted My resolve is weakening Come quickly--come Come quickly--come.

Strengthen my mind Enable my surrendering Help me drink this cup Don't let me deny Your calling Make me heart steadfast To Your will submitting Ready me Ready me.

And if You will not spare me O Lord, please prepare me O Lord, please prepare me Before the storm rolls in.

Not my will, but Yours, O Lord. Not my will, but Yours, O Lord. Not my will, but Yours, O Lord. Not my will, but Yours, O Lord.

And if You will not spare me O Lord, please prepare me O Lord, please prepare me Before the storm rolls in.

The winds, they will not scare me Nor from You will they tear me You alone prepare me For when the storm rolls in.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page