top of page
Search
  • wlpark7856

Give Me Grace

I wrote this four years ago and it never made it on the page. Here it is now.

I say, "Lord, I am so tired

I'm broken and weak."

You say, "You are blessed beyond measure.

Poverty in spirit is what I seek."

I say, "I can't go a step further.

My heart aches in my chest."

You say, "Cast it all on Me.

In Me you will find rest."


So give me peace in this moment

Or I may lose my way

Give me wisdom and understanding

Or I will go astray

Give me love so amazing

All my fears allay

Give me grace.


I say, " I want to climb the heights

Leave the misery of the valley floor."

You say, "I will walk with you through death's shadow.

In me you are secure."

I say, "I worry for the future."

You say, "Look at the lilies and birds."

I say, "See the storm brewing?"

You say, "Have you not heard?"


So give me peace in this moment

Or I may lose my way

Give me wisdom and understanding

Or I will go astray

Give me love so amazing

All my fears allay

Give me grace.


All I can see

Is the tempest surrounding me

Waves crash and billow roll

The relentless, pounding surf upon my soul

I cry out, "I don't see You.

Are you here?"

You command in a voice loud and clear

"Peace, be still. Peace, be still."


Give me peace in this moment

Or I may lose my way

Give me wisdom and understanding

Or I will go astray

Give me love so amazing

All my fears allay

Give me grace

Give me grace.


14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page