top of page
Search
  • wlpark7856

I'll Sing of Your Mercy



"If we say that we have no sin, we deceive ourselves, and the truth is not in us. If we confess our sins, He is faithful and just to forgive our sins and to cleanse us from unrighteousness." 1 John 1:8-9 (KJV)


Our hearts are encumbered Weighed down by sin Our iniquities flourish Compassion is forsaken Forgive, O LORD.


Our feet rush to evil We destroy with our lies We cherish delusions We are so filled with pride Forgive, O LORD Forgive, O LORD.

I'll sing of Your mercy I'll sing of Your grace I'll sing to the One Who took my place And I'll sing for the day When I'll see Your face I'll sing of Your mercy I'll sing of Your grace.

We cling to our idols And schemes we devise We rage and we covet Our rebellion we disguise Forgive, O LORD.

Restore us and cleanse us Breathe new life within Revive our love Make us spotless again Forgive, O LORD Forgive, O LORD.

I'll sing of Your mercy I'll sing of Your grace I'll sing to the One Who took my place And I'll sing for the day When I'll see Your face I'll sing of Your mercy I'll sing of Your grace.

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page