top of page
Search
  • wlpark7856

Weary, Hoping, Waiting





I wrote this for some lovely women who have been going through a multitude of pain and struggles. The first few “weary” choruses originate from Proverbs 30:1 in the ESV.


The stained glass windows of heaven are dirty

Light hardly diffuses through

All that I know; all that I don’t know

Readily obscures the view


Illusions of color

Trace themselves upon the floor

I want to keep knocking

But I can’t lift my hand anymore


And I’m weary, so weary, so weary now.


Groans more quiet than whispers

Hardly escape my lips

These moments of relentless struggle

Hold me tight in their vice grip


And I’m weary, so weary, so weary now.


Crawling across the incessant sorrow

Subsumed by cinders and dust

Lifting reddened eyes from fractured fissures

Supplanting fear with crumbs of trust.


And I’m weary but hoping, weary but hoping, hoping.


Peering beyond the limited horizon

Traced in the tornado of tears

Watching for the sunset of sorrow

Remembering You are always near.


And I’m hoping and waiting, hoping and waiting, waiting.


Waiting while

Waiting still.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page